Saturday, September 06, 2014 -- Buyer Beware! -- Totally Unacceptable!

My wife and I have reservations at a motel in Paris called Premiere Classe Roissy; it is close to the airport.  I made reservations in June after confirming our flights.  I did not notice that we would be flying to Paris leaving on September 18th but not arriving until the 19th.  So I made reservations beginning on the error.

I contacted three days ago.  Because of the time difference between North America and Europe, their agents were not able to get in touch with the motel staff for two days.  Finally, this morning, I received the reply from  This is where "Buyer Beware" comes into play:

     Email reply sent September 6, 2014 by Customer Service Home | FAQ
Manage booking
Dear Stephen Colberg,
Thank you for contacting the Customer Service team.
We approached Premiere Classe Roissy on your behalf and asked them to modify your reservation.
Premiere Classe Roissy has informed us that your request can’t be honored because the rate booked for this reservation is nonrefundable. This means that the reservation can’t be changed or canceled without penalty. For your reference, you can review these conditions in your confirmation email.
We sincerely apologize that we weren’t able to help you regarding this matter. Your reservation is still active, with its original terms and conditions.
If you have any additional questions, please contact us at any time.
Best wishes
Jolanta Vagdaryte Customer Service Team

Our customer service agents are here to help and are also available 24/7 by phone: 1 (888) 850 3958 (English) or +44 20 3320 2609 (English)
- Customer Service Team
The home page for looks like this (Note the cancellation notice at the bottom.)